Do you even lift, bro?

This is basically what I’m calling my newly-devised workout effort.

Pretty much I’ve been eating a lot more lately and getting a bit pudgy. Recently I discovered that I think it’s a little attractive, but it doesn’t jive with my body image. So, I’m going to start keeping track of my intake and scheduling days to work out, as well as trying to come up with specific things to do.

I don’t know why, but it gives me a shit ton of anxiety to think of people being around me while I exercise. For the most part, I’d even prefer to exercise without Degon in the apartment. I’m plotting to work out tonight while he’s at work (and before donating plasma, while staying extra hydrated) and I guess try to get super comfortable with exercising in the apartment. I’ve only done it a couple times and not with much intensity. I feel like it’s time to actually work out.

And, for some reason, it even gives me anxiety to share this with you, dear internet. This is my spreadsheet for this week’s two scheduled muscle-building sessions:

I know some of those don’t make sense, but I understand it all. That’s what matters. :P I just don’t know what most of them are supposed to be called. I learned all of them in an actual weight-training class though, except for the last one. Which I just do because after wearing toe-shoes for two years, I care about how strong my feet are. Picking up a towel with your toes and dropping it repeatedly is actually fairly nice exercise.

So yeah. Be proud of me for sharing something that weirds me out a lot to share. I’m doing things? Yay?

Leave a Reply

