This blog is over two years old!

I hadn’t thought about this blog’s anniversary at all until seeing one of my friends mentioning her blog’s anniversary on Facebook. The first post for this blog went up on February 15, 2011 (it was about females playing World of Warcraft), which was in the latter half of my junior year of high school. It started out as a blog about WoW, queer issues, and religion. Mainly it was meant to be a personal blog.

It has pretty much stayed a personal blog (one of the biggest tags in the cloud on the right is “personal blither”), but I’ve had aspirations for it at various points. I’ve considered pursuing bloggership at FTB. It seems counter-intuitive to seek bloggership at another network when I barely write for TS or Queereka, but it would be much easier for me to just write for my own blog rather than contribute.

I feel often that I need to come from a certain angle or have a certain voice in order to contribute to Skepchick blogs. It’s harder for me to come at an angle that doesn’t start with “I”. It’s just how my brain works. And it’s easier on me if my words clearly reflect on me more than my network (which I feel is mainly possible through blogging at my own page).

Anyway, I love this blog! Blergyblerg. I intend to have a new banner up soon, maybe.

Happy two-year, six-month, eight-day anniversary, Metaphorical Penis!

Leave a Reply

