More Awesomeness

Yesterday was amazing! It was earlier today for me, but time-wise it was yesterday, so we’ll go with that.

I woke up at 3pm, which sort of doesn’t count because it was 4pm according to my internal clock, but whatever. I spent a bit of time watching Torchwood with Chris and then did jewelry for a couple hours. It’s looking like I’ll have at least ten of these Godless necklaces done by the time Skepticon comes around.

Speaking of Skepticon: OMG YOU GUYS SKEPTICON IS THIS WEEK OMGOMGOMG

And now we’re done with that.

So yeah, I don’t think I’ve mentioned, but my dad is in the guild Godless in Guild Wars 2 and he asked me to perhaps make something out of their guild crest. Surly Amy was commissioned to make some, but I’ll spend another post another time talking about my opinions about that. Anyway, mine are cooler.

If you’re in the guild Godless, I’ll have some of these necklaces with me at Skepticon for $30 each.

I also randomly did ten minutes of dishes yesterday because I needed one dish clean. Lovely.

And then I wrote a couple paragraphs for a post due this week. Blogging has been on the back burner as I try to sort my priorities, but I’m close to finding it a proper place. It shouldn’t be in the forefront of what I’m doing, but neither should it be one of the ‘I’ll get to it later’ things. I enjoy this habit of writing a little bit at a time. It keeps me from forcing it and relieves a lot of the pressure, since I almost always wait until the last minute to throw a post together.

After all that, I decided that I’d earned a little WoW time. I don’t really feel like I’ve been accomplishing much on this toon (I haven’t been grinding anything to have gotten any gear or very far with any faction’s reputation or anything) but I don’t think this is a bad thing. Playing games and reading blogs are becoming more and more secondary. I don’t wake up every day and immediately spend an hour or two reading all the updates from all the blogs I subscribe to!

Anyway, I’m really pleased with how everything is going. My apartment is slowly becoming cleaner and more organized, my activism is coming back into focus, my marriage is going fantastically well, and I feel like a normal human being!

Didn’t plan to spend this much time writing, maybe shorter ones more often is a good idea. Will probably post more about jewelry after Skepticon.

One thought on “More Awesomeness

  1. Could I possibly buy another necklace cord from you at Skepticon? Mine broke (through my fault, I was trying to cut a tag off my neckline and cut the necklace too)For everyone else: Lux's jewelry is incredible. I love the heart she made me–and that's not even her most complex work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

