Furry Fur Pubes

Yeah, I’m just going balls-crazy with this blog. It’s my personal blog, and I’m basically going to just talk about whatever. This time, I want to talk about pubic hair. As always, if you aren’t interested, stop reading. I honestly don’t know why I write as if I’m speaking to an audience, as a lot of what I say doesn’t warrant reading or commenting on.

So, yeah. Pubes. I started trimming them when I started shaving my legs, about five-six years ago. That quickly got annoying, so I started just shaving them with the rest.

For some reason, I got it in my head that it was more hygienic to shave them? Which is entirely possible, but I also have pretty good cleaning habits, so that’s not really necessary. I probably also got it in my head that it was sexier not to have them.

I’ve continued this habit of shaving up until very recently. Several months ago, I tried a landing-strip type thing. Aaaand promptly got over it and started shaving again.

I’m not really sure why, but shortly after my return from CON, I just didn’t want to shave them. It had been at least a week since last manscape, and I just didn’t feel like removing them. I let them get wild and then trimmed up a few days ago.

I think the main motivator behind wanting to be fuzzy is that I’m an adult. I’m most comfortable with my sexuality right now, and I shouldn’t feel the need to modify my happy-bits to be attractive. It’s more like ‘yaaay, adult!’ and less like ‘yaaaaay…. little…kid..’

It’s also less scratchy and ick looking during the days that it can’t be shaved, lest ingrown hairs happen. Oh and also ingrown hairs don’t happen.

Generally pleased with the new setup.

Leave a Reply

