Leveling Fishing

I have all of the Bloodthirsty Gladiator’s gear and my Vicious weapon/relic. I’m maxed out for Conquest points this week and sick of grinding Archaeology for the Vial of the Sands recipe. So, I’m leveling Fishing! And Cooking.

Through rigorous testing, I have determined that leveling cooking with fishing is the best idea. You fish out of schools for the recipes, leveling both at the same time. This prevents fishing for the sake of fishing and getting bored out of your mind.

Now, I have farmed some lions and raptors, but that was mostly because I wasn’t paying attention to the fact that my fishing was maxed out.


I have to zoom out this far to get me and my fishing bobber in the shot. And I don’t have a widescreen monitor. D:

 

Woo, first image! It would fit better and look better if it were wide. -insert more complaints about my computer setup- We’ll probably have a post about what things I need to do to my computer sometime.

Overall, I’m enjoying myself because I don’t have to be so focused. I can easily watch the finale of the first season of Heroes while farming, fishing, and leveling my professions. (I may have posts about the show/other shows later on, but I don’t want this to become too much like my old LiveJournal. Trying to stick to WoW as much as possible.)

Back to it!

Leave a Reply

